A thank you to nursing staff everywhere

Just a short post today. NHS nursing staff frequently get a raw deal with patient complaints of poor care and bad attitudes. I unexpectedly put that care to the test over the last couple of days and I can honestly say that everyone who I spoke to was wonderful, with a couple of people going above and beyond. I won’t go into details, they don’t matter but I will say thank you to medical staff who try their hardest every day to treat not only the condition but the person, showing kindness when it is most needed. And especially to Avril who held my hand during a difficult procedure, she didn’t know me but age did know what I needed and I will always be grateful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

